New Batman teaser trailer

Posted: July 31, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , ,

Having not been able to go to Comic-Con this year, I got news about the new trailer for Batman. While the trailer is bare of any imagery, I liked the conversation between Batman and Alfred. Yeah, I wished for more but I also want to be suprised when I finally see the new Bat-flick. Having said this, Batman Begins for me was a much better film than the earlier Michael Keaton portrayal of the cape crusader. The first Batman was great but I wanted to see more Batman on screen rather than seeing the villian take over the movie. This has happened to all the sequels where again the villians have had more screentime than Batman. Another point of contention has to do with seeing the Joker yet again. My wife and I talked about the most who was the best villian and we both said that the Joker was the most horrific persona with him killing Jason Todd (2nd Robin) and paralyzing Barbara Gordon (Batgirl). Bane for me in the comics was an incredible character in the Knightfall series but once the Venom steroid is done away with, Bane is nothing more than a bad mexican wrestler. If we had the chance to do the next Batman movie, would you vote for a new created villian or go with a tried and true Batman baddie?

Comments
  1. Izabael says:

    As you noted there is definitely a lack of any idea of what the movie LOOKS like. I wonder somehow if that is cause for concern….

    Like

  2. monster7of9 says:

    Try this link to see the spoiler on the new batsuit http://www.slashfilm.com/wp/wp-content/images/batmansnewsuit.jpg

    Like

Leave a Reply

