Star Trek XI Cast is Complete.

Posted: October 20, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

The new cast of Star Trek and their original counterparts

I had know some time last week about the final casting decision for the next Star Trek movie. Yesterday, I received my newsletter from Screenrant which had this cool comparison cast photo. I must admit that I was dissappointed that Matt Damon is not Kirk but rather Chris Pine. I’ve never seen this actor but I am willing for now to accept this choice. Karl Urban is a good solid actor that has had some great roles as Eomer from the Lord of the Rings, Vaako from the Chronicles of Riddick, and Cesar from Xena: Warrior Princess. My wife pointed out that Urban plays great “warrior” type characters. Dr. McCoy is not a warrior character and I just wonder how much Urban will pull back or tone down his performance to play a more sublte character?  Simon Pegg as Scotty is an interesting choice as well as John Cho as Sulu.

If you want to read more: go this link to take you to Screenrant.com

Comments
  1. […] also has a great compilation here […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

