Wonder Woman Role Casted in JLA

Posted: October 26, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , , , ,

proof_teresa_pamer.jpgparadise-island-lynda.jpg

Teresa Palmer appears to have landed the role of Wonder Woman. One of my regular website that I visit is called My Toast which is in Australia. Go to this link to read more. I wasn’t sure if this was true until I looked on the web and saw MovieWeb report the same fact. You can also read more at this link. The question that I am asking myself is who is she? So, I went to IMDB.COM to find out her filmography:

Kids in America (2008) (completed) …. Tori Frederking
December Boys (2007) …. Lucy
The Grudge 2 (2006) …. Vanessa
2:37 (2006) …. Melody
… aka Two Thirty 7 (Australia: promotional title)
Ravenswood (2006) …. Dale
Wolf Creek (2005) …. Pool Party People

Okay?! I still don’t know her or her work. Does anyone?

Comments
  1. She was quite good in Wolf Creek. I believed she died. To be honest, when I first saw her, I didn’t know but then looking at her resume, I realise who she is.

    Did you see the episode of Bones where they had this Halloween party, and she dressed as Wonder Woman?

    http://www.comicvine.com/message/emily-deschanel-to-play-wonder-woman/334424/&c=13&13

    Like

  2. monster7of9 says:

    I’ve never seen Bones as I was playing catch up with many series on dvd like 24 and Lost. This fall season, I’ve been falling behind with watching my shows like Torchwood, Dr Who, Heroes, Top Gear, Caveman, Pushing Daisies, Bionic Woman due to work, family and school. Does Fox have online episodes?

    Like

  3. Danielle says:

    I believe they do! But you have to install their “Fox on Demand” software… (Go here for the link: http://www.fox.com/bones/). However, I have to ask – I don’t think that Wonder Woman episode has aired yet, Wendy, how did you see it? Is there a preview somewhere?

    Like

  4. monster7of9 says:

    Danielle thanks for the info. As the writer’s strike begins in a few hours, these on demand programs are a great way to catch up.

    Like

  5. Danielle – yeah, that episode had never been previewed. That was a pre-air episode.

    Like

  6. kanezona says:

    Megan Gale still has my vote! Instead of waiting til the end of days for a Justice League movie to be realized by Hollywood, why not just give her the starring role in a solo feature, like Wonder Woman?! She seems to have the looks and attitude to do the role some justice, so to speak. As far as I’m concerned, casting the role of Diana, with a wildly known actress, such as Charlize Theron or Angelina Jolie, simply detracts from the character’s believability factor on screen. In my eyes,the focus needs to be on being able to suspend disbelief long enough to believe that this woman in front of you on the silver screen TRULY IS Wonder Woman and not “Jane Actress AS Wonder Woman.” It worked famously for Lynda Carter as did it for Christopher Reeves.

    Like

  7. […] the news I discovered was the Theresa Palmer was the new Wonder Woman in the JLA movie. Click here to read more. And then, there was a recasting with Theresa in so much that she would be playing […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

