Heroes Season 2 Finale

Posted: December 3, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

All I can say is DO OVER! What a piece of crap for this season and for the finale. This makes season one look like Citizen Kane. If you had noticed I had stopped doing episode reviews for Heroes once I knew the season was going to be cut extremely short. I still stuck it through till the end and I am more pissed about how this ended. My friend Gene went so far to argue with his girlfriend that it was impossible for Hiro to jump out of time again when he fought against Peter. I would add, that if time and space are constant forces….WHAT AM I DOING? THE SHOWS FREAKIN’ OVER AND IT SUCKED. I WANT A LETTER OF APOLOGY FROM THE CREATOR OF THE SHOW AND ONE NIGHT WITH THE CHEERLEADER TO MAKE THIS ANGRY FEELING GO AWAY.

How about you? What are your thoughts, comments, and critical analysis of…. I’M DOING IT AGAIN, OH GOD THE PAIN…must think of happier times… : (

Comments
  1. […] Heroes Season 2 FinaleBy monster7of9This makes season one look like Citizen Kane. If you had noticed I had stopped doing episode reviews for Heroes once I knew the season was going to be cut extremely short. I still stuck it […]Monster Scifi Show Blog – https://monsterscifishow.wordpress.com […]

    Like

  2. superman1224 says:

    I posted on this as well. I couldn’t agree more man. I was really bummed last night. There are so many things they messed up. I think the only positive thing that came from this episode was the fact that they finally killed Niki. From what I read this was not the way the show was supposed to end. For starters, the virus was supposed to get out. Two Elle was supposed to kill Sylar. Three, Nathan was supposed to live and hold a press conference about how the virus got out but all is not lost and how he and other Heroes will fix it.

    I would imagine all this was changed because of the writers strike and the season being cut short. Regardless the show has painted itself into a huge corner. I am really disappointed.

    Like

  3. monster7of9 says:

    Hopefully Niki is taking a dirt nap as I was great dissappointed with how this character was developed. The idea of Gwen to replace Jessica was a terrible idea but I loved how DL became a firefighter. I just hated that he had to die the way that he died try to get Niki/Gwen back home. DL was one of few highlights for this year.

    Like

  4. superman1224 says:

    I agree. Even in season 1 there was little point to the Jessica/Niki character, other than to bring D.L. down. Her power was even stupid. Assuming her superpower was super strength, she never used it after the second episode. Unless PMS is a super power, she just had a split personality. Really weak character. I’m glad they got rid of her.

    Like

  5. […] Heroes Season 2 FinaleBy monster7of9This makes season one look like Citizen Kane. If you had noticed I had stopped doing episode reviews for Heroes once I knew the season was going to be cut extremely short. I still stuck it […]Monster Scifi Show Blog – https://monsterscifishow.wordpress.com […]

    Like

  6. Gene Chiang says:

    As a late starter into the “Heroes” saga, (I waited until the DVDs came out to catch up on it, as a regular TV viewing schedule is a foreign concept to me,) I was initially very excited about the show. It really had an interesting premise and it revealed itself slowly and tactfully enough, “in the real world” to suspend my disbelief and make me care about the characters and their eventual meetings. I didn’t even mind the sort of “lame-out” ending of Season 1, b/c the show was different. Special in a way.
    But this Season…Oh…this season. It had so many plot and potential storyline flaws. It tried to move forward, but with the connection between the characters severed, so it was with the audience too. Playing catch-up isn’t something new to us, but the play off has to be spectacular. To end the season early, have trailing plotlines that lead no where, have your characters do stupid or unintelligable things against type and physics, is a crime. “Heroes” started out smart. It was cunning and observationally subtle. You had to watch it carefully, or you might miss something going on the background, some hint of the action to come. But I don’t know. It’ll take quite a bit of coaxing to get me back next year. Keep looking for greenier pastures to keep our sci-fi love and imagination alive.

    BTW: My girlfriend’s name is Amada. Don’t jeer her again. She’s kind of dorky too and she love me. 😛

    Like

  7. Write this whole thing off as Peter’s dream while he regenerated after blowing up.

    Like

  8. psyche says:

    heroes rock…I like this tv series a lot…My favorite character is the cheer leader, because she is unbreakable…

    Like

Leave a Reply

