Heath Ledger Dead At 28

Posted: January 22, 2008 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

heath1.jpg

I am truly at a loss of words. Any death is a part of life but it should be at the end of a long lived one. This reminds me of the passing of River Phoenix who is his prime was top of his acting game. I loved him in the last Indiana Jones where River played a young Indy. He was perfect in every sense and would have been a great replacement for Harrison Ford. With Heath, I have not seen a great deal of his movies but seen Knight’s Tale and 10 Things I Hate About You. From the little footage in the teaser trailer of the new Batman movie, Heath made me very happy in his portrayal of the Joker. I was reading an article on MSNBC.COM where Heath talked about his time on set:

Ledger told The New York Times in a November interview that he “stressed out a little too much” during the Dylan film, and had trouble sleeping while portraying the Joker, whom he called a “psychopathic, mass-murdering, schizophrenic clown with zero empathy.”

Source MSNBC.COM

This death also reminds me of the tragic death of Brandon Lee in The Crow. The story there really played into Brandon’s real life death where rose from the dead to exact revenge and went back into the grave when the deed was done. I have no doubt watching Heath’s Joker will be just as unnerving. 

Comments
  1. Shantal says:

    I have seen all of his movies and I loved him on camera. I’m so sad that he is gone. He’s really one of those people that you’d like to have dinner with. Pick his brain. I can’t stop thinking about him. HE WILL BE TRULY MISSED!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

