Diablo Cody Is A Cute Geeky Goth Chick

Posted: February 27, 2008 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , , ,

diablo-4.jpg
One of the shining moments from this year’s Oscars was Diablo Cody winning an Oscar for her screenplay Juno. For a writer like me, I like to see stories like Diablo who just serves to inspire me. Aside from this, I could not help myself to post this picture of Diablo holding a Klingon Bat’leth. I have one that is made out of wood, cool looking but falling apart due one to many Star Trek events I hosted. I want her Bat’leth or at least find one like it. I did send her a MySpace friend request and I hope to be added soon.
Another aside from this, she does remind me of a close friend Tigger. When she dyes her black, like recently, I can’t help but to be swept away with her psuedo gothness. I have her on MySpace and I would like to help her with her paintings. While she has had some success, I want her to continue her passion and I hope this little plug can help in some way. If you want to see her artwork, and I’m not sure if you have to ask first to be added as a friend first but click here to see her MySpace account and click on pics. If you like the work, send her some love and tell her that Monster7of9 sent you.
So, I am not done yet with the Goth Chick trip. I am currently reading The Astonishing Adventures of Fan Boy and Goth Girl by Barry Lyga. Right off the bat, I can easily relate to the inner turmoil of Fan Boy in finding people who get him. I have been very fortunate to have met and kept several friends for they truly understand me. How I relish their friendship as I am not alone in this world. Anywho, I also put in a request for Barry Lyga on MySpace to be added as a friend. (UPDATE – I’VE BEEN ADDED) While you may think that I am moron but I see myself as a norom just like tobor is spelled backwards for robot. Inside joke there if you get and if you do, you’re a geek like me.
Anywho, the purpose of this entry, vague in its nature, does have a purpose. I am still working on a story treatment that mirrors my life, the people who I surrounded myself with and the hopes of true potential fulfilled. I want to continue to push myself to write, share my thoughts on writing, learn from others about writing and start the process all over again. I am also interested in my friends like Tigger who can paint or for that matter anyone who is creative. If you would like to share your art with me, I share with you. I like to promote creative works and endeavors. We all have a talent to be creative. Don’t be shy to put yourself out there in your art.
Comments
  1. Thank you Monty!!!! Though none has requested my friendship yet…. I will always have you! 

    Like

Leave a Reply

