WHAT THE FRELL?!?!?!?!?

Posted: August 20, 2008 in Scifi
Tags: , , , ,

 

I am completely at a loss as to how my blog has turned out lately. Ever since I neglected it to write two other blogs for my MLIS classes, my stats went down. I could blame the lack of new material posted. I could also blame the summer months for the less than impressive traffic. I’ve really tried to link up to the other blog and news site to spread my blog name out there. I’ve increased the amount of entries to almost double what they have been to almost an entry a day. I’ve even added my own podcast to my blog but nothing is really turning the tide. Other than saying that I have exclusive nude pics of Olivia Munn from G4TV while reading my blog, I am at a loss. If you have any suggestions or ideas as to why my stats have gone down, I would love to hear from you.

Thanks,

Monster7of9

Comments
  1. El Santo says:

    Oh ho ho. I see what you did there. Here, this’ll get you more traffic:

    Miley Cyrus pics

    OK, now that I done my job, content is the big thing. I more or less abandoned one of my blogs for another, just like you, and the first blog is doing some tanking. Which is sad, because it was doing pretty good numbers when I was updating it, like, at least 4 times a week.

    Like

  2. Ginger says:

    I read in the forums that using more than 12 tags will keep your blog out of the WP searches. If you were getting a lot of traffic from within the WP community, maybe that’s why? (not sure if this is something that changed while you were busy with your other blogs, but thought it might be worth considering if you hadn’t done so already) Here’s a link that they refer to in the forums: http://faq.wordpress.com/2008/07/15/my-post-doesnt-show-up-in-the-tag-list-what-gives/

    Quote:
    Five to 10 tags (or categories, or a combination of the two) is a good number to add to each of your posts. The more tags you use, the less likely it is that your post will be selected for inclusion in the global tag listings.

    HTH! 🙂

    Like

  3. monster7of9 says:

    Ginger thanks for the suggestion. This would make a great deal of sense since older entries with less tags are coming up in my stats. I’ll give it a try.

    Like

  4. Ginger says:

    You’re very welcome! I know that I was grateful to have seen this news too, so I’m happy to pass it along. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

