Picard To Be Time Lord « Blog, I am your father

Posted: October 7, 2008 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , ,

I read about this earlier and I really hope this becomes a reality. I have finished watching Dr Who Series 3 on DVD and I am so impressed that Dr Who is my all time top scifi show of all time. The revelation about the Face of Boe simply blew me away. Adding Stewart to the mix is the cherry on top of the cherry on top of the whip cream of this series. To roughly quote Nigel from Spinal Tap, It goes to 11. That’s one more than 10.

Read the rest of this blog entry from Blog, I am your father:

I don’t think I’ve had one of those “YES!” moments in a while, but this is one of them. Everyones favorite Captain/Mutant/Actor has agreed to play a major role in the Dr. Who series.

Image Copyright 2008 News Group Newspapers Ltd

“Patrick’s role is still being finalised but the plan is for him to play a renegade Time Lord called the Meddling Monk, who was last seen in Doctor Who in the 1960s. The Doctor thought his entire race was wiped out and gets a huge surprise to find another member of his species.”

This will be awesome.

Picard To Be Time Lord « Blog, I am your father

Leave a Reply

