A Couple Of Spies Weigh In On The Brand-New STAR TREK Trailer!! —

Posted: November 9, 2008 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hey, everyone. ”Moriarty” here.

I’ve talked now to a few people who are close enough to this film to have seen big chunks of it, but who aren’t directly responsible for it. And the word from all of them so far is very, very good. Paramount’s about to do some preview events for the press where we’re going to see some footage, and I’m more excited than I expected to be. I’ve long said that I’m not a fan of TREK on the whole, but that the thing I like the most is the original series, and if Abrams and his team have caught the essence of that show and managed to transform it into something genuinely fresh, then this could be very, very cool.

We’ll all see next Friday, though, when the trailer premieres in front of QUANTUM OF SOLACE, and last week, the trailer got screened on the Paramount lot all day long for employees. Two of them decided to weigh in on what they saw, and we’ve got the first of those reports here for you:

Hello,

I have never written into you guys before but I was just too excited not to. I recently got a job on the lot at Paramount and was fortunate enough to get to see the trailer for JJ’s Star Trek (i’m not special, it’s playing on a loop in the Paramount theater).

Anyways, I can’t say enough good things about it. I’ll give you a quick rundown;

We start out with a muscle car tearing ass down a dirt road. Eventually it careens off a cliff, but not before the driver jets himself out – he’s a young boy, couldn’t be older than 11. Suddenly what I can only describe as a space-cop asks him, “what is your name sir?” The young boy replies, “James Tiberius Kirk.”

via A Couple Of Spies Weigh In On The Brand-New STAR TREK Trailer!! —
Ain’t It Cool News: The best in movie, TV, DVD, and comic book news.

Leave a Reply

