It’s not goodbye but until next time

Posted: February 7, 2009 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

As I sit here waiting for my time to end until 6pm today, I have to remind myself that things are not as bleak as they may appear. As of Monday, I will be working at another library branch and not to the same one I helped to opened. If I were to compare the sizes of both libraries to Star Trek ships they would run like this; I served on Voyager for the past 10 months and now I will be serving on Enterprise-D.

So while I have developed great feelings for certain staff members, overall I miss each one of them.

I plot my course as thus:

Second star to the right … and straight on till morning.’

enterprise-d

Update: As part of my going away present, I was presented with a Cold Stone Ice Cream Cake and a very cool lightsaber construction kit (as pictured below). I was truly moved.

force_fx_lightsaber_kit1

Comments
  1. […] rest is here:  It’s not goodbye but until next time Share and […]

    Like

  2. […] of Star Trek metaphors. Almost two years ago, I was transferred to my current assignment. (Click here to read the previous post.) I compared this regional library in size and perspective of Enterprise […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

