Meet My Jack Skellington Cubee

Posted: March 31, 2009 in Scifi
Tags: , ,

jack-cubee

I’ve been wanting to try doing a cubee craft for myself as practice until I can get this in as a Young Adult (YA) craft. After looking over the various cubee designs, I decided on Jack Skellington from A Nightmare Before Christmas. Click here to get the actual file to download. For the most part, I love the end result despite having to use tape to hold certain parts together. Word of caution, I used regular printer paper. A harder stock of paper would work better for more stiffness. While I was good with the scissors, you will need a blade or an exacto knife to cute little insert slats. This whole thing took about 45 to 60 minutes to complete. The overall cutting took the bulk of the time and about 10 minutes in, this craft stopped being fun. Once you get past all the cutting the actual putting together of the piece was well worth the trouble. 

Let me know if you had better luck with the cubee craft and send me a pic if you like.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    You are right, the craft turns out great, but it is definitely tedious! I didn’t have quite the right stock of paper either, but I used some white construction paper I had instead of printer paper and that worked out okay…I didn’t even need to use any tape!

    Like

  2. Arnold says:

    i used one of the library’s flyers for the green mushroom i made. the flyer that talkz about the donations iz perfect for it because the paper is sturdier. it came out great but still required tape just like yours did. ill be making some more soon. oddly enough, i think ill be making the same ones you made. the mario themed ones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

