Hulu – Confessions of a Superhero – Watch the full feature film now.

Posted: April 7, 2009 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , , ,

csh_posterOnce again, Hulu has become one of my favorite site to watch online content. I was about to call it a night when I I went to the Hulu site and saw the pic for Confessions of a Superhero. I’ve never heard of this documentary before but it came out in 2007.  Right from the onset, you want to laugh at this guys for the what they do, posing for pictures, but then you get sucked into their world. This is when you see them as more than what they appear on the surface. As my friend Mr.Gene would site when we see scifi actors working on other projects, “Everybody has gotta eat.” What this supers do is make a living like you and me. How we go about making the green maybe different but we have the same needs.

There is a great scene between Superman and Ghost Rider. The two are walking on the boulevard and Superman is giving advice to Ghost Rider about following certain superhero rules including no smoking. Ghost Rider countered with the fact that he was made of fire. Taking no guff from the Rider, Superman said that it was an image thing and you would never catch him smoking. Having seen this, I laughed my butt off but what a code to live by seriously. I was very impressed and if I am ever on the west coast, I want to have my picture taken with them and yes, I will tip them handsomely.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Comments

Leave a Reply

