What the HELL happened to me????

Posted: October 10, 2009 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

me zombie

By the end of the summer, all my free time to work on my blog, podcast and play around with other social networking tools have been reduced severely by school. I have dedicated my time to get through library school and be done this time next year. This doesn’t mean I will stop doing what I love but either I have to wait for some down time like holiday breaks or between semesters to pick up where I left off.


I had recently picked up a 4-movie disc of John Carpenter’s The Thing, They Live, Prince of Darkness and Village of the Damned. This was a great deal from Best Buy as this was only $14.99. With Halloween coming around the corner, I really want to get in the mood to watch some great horror movies and to do a freakin’ Halloween podcast. Again, time is an issue for me.


Aside from this, there has been a great deal of turmoil in my life. Over the summer and till just a few weeks ago, my colleagues and I at the library were not sure if we were going to have jobs due to the county’s budget shortfall. We prevailed but some details which still need to be worked out. Having said this, I have been extra busy with my computer classes that I teach as well as train our library staff on our databases, web 2.0 and other tidbits I discovered along the way. On top of this, I am being moved to the Young Adult (YA) role at my library. While I was expecting my next rotation into YA to happen in February ’10, the move happened much sooner than I expected. I can’t say that I am jumping for joy but I have not been happy as there was something that I did at work which got me into trouble. I don’t believe in excuses but I hate when things are not resolved when it comes to some kind of resolution. I am tired of beating myself up over this and waiting for the other proverbial shoe to fall is now going into its second week. Needless to say, when this will happen and then I can move past it.


As I end this blog, please be patient about the next podcast, blog and other Scifi goodness I can offer you. You can keep tabs on me through Twitter – monstersyfyshow or on facebook – Montgomery Lopez or email me @ monsterscifishow@gmail.com. There are plans within plans.

Take care and stay geeky.

Comments
  1. Dye says:

    At least you’re in YA, thats not too shabby.

    Hang in there, you’re getting through school much faster and that will be really worth it pretty soon since you’ll have tons more free time to dedicate to all things geeky.

    I have 3 more years to go, yikes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

