Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Lightning Thief Trailer – Trailer Addict

Posted: November 4, 2009 in Scifi
Tags: , , , ,

percy-jackson

I am hoping to do a book talk today during my first library outreach. I have known this book for some time but have not read it…yet. I have noticed how popular this book with kids and even some teens. This book is coming out as a movie next year and is expected to be the next Harry Potter. Oddly enough, the director of the first two Harry Potter films Christopher Columbus is the same director for the Percy Jackson film. The trailer below definitely has the same feel and epic fantasy feel as any Potter films.

In a side note, if you have listened to my podcast with the writer and creator of The Surrogates Robert Venditti, you will be happy to know that he is writing the graphic novel adaptation of the book. I will be catching up with him in 2010 about this latest project as well as his Iron Man one shot Iron Man: Iron Protocols.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Percy Jackson & The Olympians: The Li…“, posted with vodpod

UPDATE: GOES TO THIS LINK FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN A FREE COPY OF PERCY JACKSON BLU RAY DISC GIVEAWAY. CONTEST ENDS ON JULY 12.

Comments
  1. Elle Starr says:

    love Percy Jackson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Josh Sinclair says:

    I really wish that I could either play as Tyson in The Sea of Monsters or I really want to play Nico in The Titan’s Curse

    Like

  3. KELLY ROBLES says:

    PERCY JACKSON AND THE LIGHTNING THIEF
    FOR ME THIS FILM IS FANTASTIC who sings IS ALSO GOOD NICE AND JUST HAVE 18 YEARS SINCE I am super excited since I found out HIBA THAT THIS MOVIE HAS QUIT WOOW Greek mythology was impressed by that I LIKE THAT OF MYTHOLOGY NOW ALSO HAVE THE 4 OF 5 BOOKS OF THE LORD PERCY JACKSON RICK RIORDAN

    Like

  4. Zoe says:

    I really like percy jackson
    Books it sooo alsome

    Like

  5. carolina says:

    i love the percy jackson series magnificent awesome entertaining

    Like

  6. dana says:

    i love percy so much and i have liked the movie a lot(percy jackson and the olympians)

    Like

Leave a Reply

