Hulu – Misfits: One – Watch the full episode now.

Posted: June 20, 2011 in entertainment, heroes, Humor, scifi, scifi channel, scifi series, tv series
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hulu – Misfits: One – Watch the full episode now., posted with vodpod

Tired of the summer blahs even though summer begins tomorrow? I don’t know about you but I am in need of something big to rev my scifi appetite and having to wait for the next half season of Doctor Who was not making this fan happy. As I was reading the numerous blogs for my google reader, I came across this bit about Misfits. This show is not on cable or regular channel. Syfy or whatever the channel had better not monkey up with an US version like what they did to Being Human. No, this show in on Hulu. This online video content provider has always been a favorite destination to visit and now that I dumped cable several months ago, I am truly rewarded with a scifi series that has the right elements to make this a HUGE hit in my book.

When describing this series, I would have to do this kind of mashup – think The Breakfast Club meets Teen Titans meets X-Men. This is a must watch series and can rival my once beloved Heroes Season 1. (Still saddens me that the series never continued after that; I wonder why?) I really don’t want to get into further details because I don’t want to give anything else away. All I can say, if you follow this blog and recently noticed the lack of postings, this show has re-energized my passion for all things scifi. I hope you will agree with me.

Okay, ’nuff chat. What the show posted on the blog and tell me what you think. FYI – NSFW due to language and adult themes but then again, why would you be watching this at work?

Leave a Reply

