Gentlemen Broncos DVD Review

Posted: November 4, 2013 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , , , ,

gentlemen broncos

Benjamin (Michael Angarano), home—schooled by his eccentric mother (Jennifer Coolidge), is a loveable loner whose passion for writing leads him on an offbeat and hilarious journey as his story first gets ripped off by the legendary fantasy novelist, Ronald Chevalier (Jemaine Clement) and then is adapted into a disastrous movie by the small town’s most prolific homespun filmmaker.

via Fox Searchlight

I’ve wanted to see this movie for some time. For one reason or another, I forget to request this movie from my library. When I see this trailer on a dvd, I have a laughing fit which leads me to say, “I have to rent this.” This last time, I didn’t forget and I am so glad for it. This third outing for Jared Hess has the same off the wall goofiness as Napoleon Dynamite and Nacho Libre. What pushes the movie over the top is the scene stealing Sam Rockwell. Playing the lead ficticous character Bronco as written by Benjamin (Michael Angarano) and then rewritten as Brutus by Chevalier (Jemaine Clement), Sam makes both version of the same character absolutely hysterical to watch. He plays both parts with so much fun that I could not wait to see him on the screen again. This is not to the rest of the film was bad it just that Sam was that good that, in my opinion, stole the movie. I loved watching Sam in Moon and his role as Zaphod Breeblebrox in The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. Sam is indeed the man

Check out this dvd. Long live Yeast Lords!!!

bronco

 

Leave a Reply

