RIAN JOHNSON FIRED AS STAR WARS DIRECTOR! WHAT?! – Nerd Reactor

Posted: June 30, 2014 in Scifi
Tags: , , , , ,

When I came across this bit of news, I had a WTF moment in my head until I started to read over the article. I think that I posted on FB that while I liked Looper by Johnson, I thought that Disney was taking a big chance with Rian taking the helm for the last two movies of this new trilogy.  However, this article goes on to mention that Rian wanted to being back Jar Jar Binks. Aside from Robot Chicken making Jar Jar a complete but lovable space goofball and the Clone Wars episode from season 1 “Bombad Jedi” Jar Jar is pretty much a useless character. If this appears to be true, though I still see Rian listed in IMDB as still the director and Variety has made no mention, I wonder why this is not bigger news if this is indeed true.

RIAN JOHNSON FIRED AS STAR WARS DIRECTOR! WHAT?!  By Alger Alama | June 29, 2014 – 3:36 pm |

In a sudden stunning change of directorial duties, Disney has released Rian Johnson as the director for Star Wars Episode VIII. This is a shocker for fans of Star Wars and fans of Rian Johnson’s work. When asked about the reasoning behind the release, Disney CEO Bob Iger stated this:

via RIAN JOHNSON FIRED AS STAR WARS DIRECTOR! WHAT?! – Nerd Reactor.

Leave a Reply

