Guillermo Del Toro Could Put Godzilla In ‘Pacific Rim 3’

Posted: August 28, 2015 in Fantasy, Movies, Scifi, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Let me begin with this word, NO!!!!! I love the Big G and all his glory but I don’t see the need to have the Pacific Rim universe mixed with my Godzilla universe. Sure, putting peanut butter on my chocolate or vice versa make sound good but I want it separate. Besides, how are you going to combine the two universes when both took place in San Francisco? Alternate timelines? Stop! Make a Jet Jaguar Jaeger? Look, stop messing with my mind.

jet_jaguar_final_design_by_nobackstreetboys-d6gt8bd

Look, this may be wishful thinking and I would love nothing more to relive my love of Kaijus on the big screen but I don’t want it all coming together. There is no kaiju version of the JLA or the Avengers that needs to happen though Destroy All Monsters was fantastic but that was Godzilla’s universe. Let Pacific Rim exists on it’s own terms.

Is this real life? This underground hearsay has been bubbling up for a while now, and we would love nothing more than to see this crossover. Godzilla vs. a Jaeger in Pacific Rim 3 for an epic final showdown? Yes, please!

Guillermo del Toro has expressed the potential of doing this, and, honestly, it really does make sense (or is that just me making it make sense?). Either way, this crossover, unlike many out there, is one I’m sure we’d all welcome with open arms.

Source: Guillermo Del Toro Could Put Godzilla In ‘Pacific Rim 3’

Leave a Reply

