Ten Minute Star Wars Crawl « MadBrewLabs


I saw this entry today and decided to give it shot. Within 15 minutes I was up and running with my own Star Wars crawl with music. I decided to use this crawl for the comic book event at my library – Aliens vs Jedis. This came out better the I expected. The only problem was the the right fonts and music editing towards the end but I’m not complaining.

Sorry if the video clip doesn’t play properly but the instructions below are great.

Ten Minute Star Wars Crawl « MadBrewLabs

If you have Windows XP with at least SP2, then you probably have this often overlooked application called Movie Maker.  I figured it was the MS Paint of the video editing world, and it almost is.  Movie Make has a decent amount of features and you can use it to edit some simple but clean movies.  I actually have the Adobe Master Collection on my desktop pc, so it is not even close in performance to After Effects or Premiere (or Final Cut Pro for the Mac peeps).  Yet, you can still get a lot done with it.

Here is all you need to make your own:

  • “A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…”
    Color- R:75 G: 213 B: 238
    Font: Franklin Gothic Book (included in Windows)
    Animation: Fade in, Fade out
  • “STAR WARS”
    Color- R:229 G: 177 B: 58
    Font: SWCrawlTitle
    Animation: Zoom Out (not perfect, but works)
  • Main Body
    Color- R:229 G: 177 B: 58
    Font: SWCrawlBody (same place as above)
    Animation: Scroll, Perspective
  • Audio
    Star Wars Title Theme midi

    Convert to mp3 here

1 Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.