Separated @ Birth… Scifi Style Part 7 (3 Way Tie)


justin-theroux-as-adam-kesher.jpg

Since I am behind in my Separated @ Birth Scifi Style, I wanted to something that was away from Star Trek or Star Wars. Over the weekend, I checked out David Lynch’s Mulholland Drive. In typical Lynch weirdness, the story does not make sense until well over a 1/2 hour into the movie. However, Justin Theroux, on the right, plays a director named Adam Kesher who just happens to look like J.J. Abrams (Alias, Felicity, Lost, Cloverfield, Star Trek XI). On top of this resemblence, both guys have the same eerie look as the “Can you hear me now,” Verizon Guy. Coincidence, or were they just Separated @ Birth… Scifi Style?

While stay on topic with J.J. Abrams and Cloverfield. I thought I share this tidbit from the Empire Magazine website. On a side not, the Empire site is becoming one of my favorite “Go To” site for information. Anywho, there is a gallery posted there which you can click here to see more.

lizzy_caplan.jpgIf have seen Tina (hottie) Fey’s Mean Girls, you might not recognize the name but she played a greast role as the cute Goth chick Janis Ian. I recently found out that she will be in the upcoming Cloverfield film. (I still hate the name!) Over at the Black Book website there is an interview with Lizzy which you can be read more by clicking here.lizzy-caplan-cloverfield.jpg

Over on the Cloverfield News website, they have reported that the Targruato site has this new image may look like the site might have been hacked but as they noted this appears to be part of the marketing campaign for Cloverfield. Take a look at the site by clicking here. To me, the picture of the man with his back towards us look like the back of JJ Abrams, I know its a stretch but who knows?

One last thing, go to this link to see a slowed down part of the trailer in which you can almost see the Cloverfield creature.

3 Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.