Archive for October 30, 2007

No Pike for Tom???

Posted: October 30, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , ,

As reported on IESB.Net, there is a new contender, Josh Lucas, for the role of Christopher Pike in the upcoming Star Trek XI film. I reported this some time ago that Tom Cruise was in talks with J.J. Abrams. You can read about it here.


claire-in-the-line.jpg

We start off with Claire not making the Cheerleading squad. Should we feel sorry for her because honestly the moves that she was performing were not impressive. West comes along to tells Claire to make to the move against Debbie Marshall to take it down a notch. Later, Debbie does live up to her b#$ch title as she writes the weight of each girl on their foreheads. The scare tactic West and Claire devised was brilliant too the point were you almost expected to see Shannen Dohrety pop out to say, “You’re on Scare Tactic!” Does anyone remember this lame show on Scifi?
(more…)


kristin-bell-in-fight-or-flight.jpg

The brief intro of Kristen Bell to the Heroes cast has made me ga-ga for her. I never saw Kristin in Veronica Mars but now I am eager to see this now cancelled series.

(more…)

Here you go, Becky « Jeffrey Ricker

Posted: October 30, 2007 in Scifi
Tags: , , ,

Here you go, Becky « Jeffrey Ricker

While I admit to collecting special edition Barbies like Star Trek and X-Files, there was something about the Star Trek edition that made me LOL. Go to the link above to view the picture. While Spock sees Ken as “Fascinating”, Kirk is a little to happy about seeing Ken and totally ignoring Barbie in the short Yeoman skirt.


While this question would refer to me not sharing my Monster Lo-Carb Energy Drink, this is not the case. I was listening to the radio where there was an interview of an author who wrote, “Monster Spotter’s Guide to North America.”

As I was listening I started to remember the times I was growing being fascinated by Bigfoot, the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, and of course UFOs. Back in the 70’s, I imagined myself as the President of the United States and wanted to set an agenda to solve all the world’s problems first and then use all our resources to find these creatures. I had even proposed to my parents that the best way to find a loch ness monster was to drain the lake. Of course, I had no idea how big and deep Nessie’s home was but in my young mind this was plausible.
(more…)